
DJ-LE–293 (07/01/2013) Concealed Weapon License—Change of name / Replacement  license request      s. 175.60 Wis. Stats.   

 

 

Wisconsin Department of Justice 
Change of Name Notification / Replacement License Request 

Change of Name: You must notify the Department of Justice (DOJ) of any 

name change no later than 30 days after the change.  The Department of Justice 

is required to conduct a new background check pursuant to Jus 17.08 (2).   

 

Fees:  You must include a check in the amount of $22 made payable to the 

Wisconsin Department of Justice which includes the background check and 

replacement license fee pursuant to Jus 17.08 (3).  

 

Prior to submitting this form, notify the Department of Transportation of  

the change to ensure the name on your photo identification will match the 

name on your concealed carry license.  
 

 

Application Number       (DOJ Use Only) 

Instructions 

 Complete the licensee information below as it appears on your license. 

 

 Enter your new legal name. 

 

 You must include a check in the amount of $22 made payable to the 

Wisconsin Department of Justice for the background check and re-

placement license pursuant to Jus 17.08 (3). 

 

 Mail completed form to: Wisconsin Department of Justice 

 Attn: Firearms Unit   P.O. Box 7130   Madison, WI  53707-7130 

 

 A new license will be mailed to you.   

(DOJ Use Only) 

New License Number    (DOJ Use Only) 

Date Updated                (DOJ Use Only) 

Operator                      (DOJ Use Only) 

Last Name: First Name: Middle Name or Initial: 

LICENSEE INFORMATION 

                           * * * Enter as it appears on your concealed carry license * * * 

Concealed Carry License Number: 

Date of Birth: 

CHANGE OF NAME NOTIFICATION 

Enter your complete new legal name: 

Last Name: First Name: 

Suffix: 

Middle Name or Initial: Suffix: 

I affirm that the information contained here is true and complete to the best of my knowledge. I understand I may be prosecuted if I intentionally give false information. The penalty for 

making a false statement is a fine of up to $10,000, imprisonment of up to 9 months, or both [s. 946.32(2), Wis. Stats.] and for falsifying a document  a fine of up to $10,000, imprisonment 

up to 9 months, or both [s. 943.38, Wis. Stats.] 

 

Date: ________________________     X                     __________________                                                                                                                              ____            Licensee Signature     

Old License Number      (DOJ Use Only) 


	Concealed Carry License Number: 
	Last Name: 
	First Name: 
	Middle Name or Initial: 
	Suffix: 
	Date of Birth: 
	Enter your complete new legal name: 
	Last Name_2: 
	First Name_2: 
	Middle Name or Initial_2: 
	Suffix_2: 


