
DJ-LE–285 (03/01/13) Concealed Weapon License—Change of address notification / Replacement  license request      s. 175.60 Wis. Stats.   

 

 

Wisconsin Department of Justice 
Change of Address Notification / Replacement License Request 

Change of Address: You must notify the Department of Justice (DOJ) of any address 

change no later than 30 days after the change.  Failure to do so may result in a forfei-

ture of $50, s. 175.60 (17)(ac), Wis. Stats.  There is no cost to an address change 

unless you request to have a new license issued by checking the replacement license 

box below. 
 

Prior to submitting this form, notify the Department of Transportation of  the 

change to ensure the address on your photo identification will match the address on 

your concealed carry license.  DOT changes can be made at: 

http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/drivers/address-change.htm.  
 

Lost or Destroyed License: If a license is lost or destroyed, the licensee may re-

quest a replacement by making a request and submitting a $12 fee, along with any re-

maining portions of the license to the DOJ.   

Application Number      (DOJ Use Only) 

Instructions 

 Complete the licensee information below as it appears on your license. 

 Enter your old and new address information below for change of address noti-

fications. 

 Mail completed form to: Wisconsin Department of Justice 

 Attn: Firearms Unit   P.O. Box 7130   Madison, WI  53707-7130 

 Check here if requesting a replacement license 

 You must include a check in the amount of $12 made payable to the Wiscon-

sin Department of Justice for a replacement license pursuant to Jus 17.12(3). 

 For a change of address, a new license will be mailed to you.  If you did not 

return your previously issued license with this form you will be requested to 

return it once you receive your replacement license.   

 If your license was lost or destroyed making it impossible to return your exist-

ing license, your existing license will be cancelled and must be returned if 

found at a later time. 

(DOJ Use Only) 

License Number           (DOJ Use Only) 

Date Updated              (DOJ Use Only) 

Operator                    (DOJ Use Only) 

Last Name: First Name: 

LICENSEE INFORMATION 

                           * * * Enter as it appears on your concealed carry license * * * 

Concealed Carry License Number: (Optional if unknown and license was lost or stolen) 

CHANGE OF ADDRESS NOTIFICATION 

Previous address as it appears on your license: 

New address:  (P.O. Boxes alone are not acceptable) 

City: State: Zip Code: 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Date of Birth: 

I state that the information in this request is true and complete to the best of my knowledge.  I understand I may be prosecuted if I intentionally give false information. The penalty for 

making a false statement is a fine of up to $10,000, imprisonment of up to 9 months, or both [s. 946.32(2), Wis. Stats.] and for falsifying a document  a fine of up to $10,000, imprisonment 

up to 9 months, or both [s. 943.38, Wis. Stats.] 

Signature of licensee 

X 

Middle Name or Initial: 

Date 


