Media Center

October 2013

Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 4:34pm
Milwaukee Resident Keith A.G. Smith Found Guilty of Five Counts of Theft
Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 10:43am
Claims Deadline Approaching for Snackable Customers Entitled to Refunds Through AT&T Settlement
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 3:33pm
Milwaukee Man Bound Over for Trial on Charges of Medicaid Fraud and Forgery
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 12:45pm
Wisconsin Crime Alert Network Helps Multiple Agencies Identify Serial Burglary Suspect
Monday, October 28, 2013 - 3:43pm
Sebastian Parker Bound Over for Trial Under State's Sexually Violent Person Statute
Monday, October 28, 2013 - 3:34pm
The Wisconsin Department of Justice Seeks to Commit Henry B. Gryer for Treatment
Friday, October 25, 2013 - 2:51pm
Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen Seeks Emergency Stay of Orders in Act 10 Case to Enable Union Recertification Elections to Occur
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 3:22pm
THE WISCONSIN CRIME ALERT NETWORK (WCAN) HELPS LAW ENFORCEMENT IDENTIFY THEFT SUSPECT WITHIN MINUTES
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 7:13am
Green Bay Man Convicted for His Role in Burglary Conspiracy
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 1:55pm
Kmart Corporation to Settle Allegations For Partially Filled Prescriptions
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 10:26am
Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen and DNR Secretary Cathy Stepp Encourage Wisconsinites to Participate in the U.S. DEA's Upcoming National Prescription Drug Take-Back Day
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 4:34pm
JANESVILLE POLICE DEPARTMENT AND THE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE – DIVISION OF CRIMINAL INVESTIGATION (DCI)
INVESTIGATE DEATH IN JANESVILLE
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 8:44am
NORBERT DEGROOT CONVICTED OF REPEATED
SEXUAL ASSAULT OF A CHILD IN CALUMET COUNTY
Friday, October 18, 2013 - 9:14am
JURY CONVICTS SHAWANO RESIDENT OF TWO COUNTS
OF FIRST-DEGREE INTENTIONAL HOMICIDE IN OCONTO COUNTY
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 12:14pm
Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen Encourages Wisconsinites to Participate in the DEA's Upcoming National Prescription Drug "Take-Back" Day
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 9:04am
Mazomanie Man Sentenced in Federal Court to Nine Years in Prison for Child Pornography Crimes After Internet Crimes Against Children (ICAC) Investigation 
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 1:25pm
The Wisconsin Crime Alert Network (WCAN) Helps to Identify Suspects in Coin Thefts at Barron County Laundromats
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 11:57am
Columbus Woman Sentenced for Theft from Parish 
Monday, October 14, 2013 - 2:06pm
The Wisconsin Department of Justice Obtains Judgment Against Crystal Lake RV Resort, LLC, Morgan RV Resorts, LLC, and Morgan Management, LLC
Friday, October 11, 2013 - 10:27am
The Wisconsin Department of Justice Joins Other States in Announcing $30 Million Settlement With Negative Option Marketer
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 3:51pm
Sauk Prairie Man Convicted of Second Degree Murder
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 1:27pm
LAFAYETTE COUNTY JURY CONVICTS KYLE MONAHAN OF THREE COUNTS OF VEHICULAR HOMICIDE
Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 9:19am
The Beaver Dam Police Department Joins the Wisconsin Internet Crimes Against Children (ICAC) Task Force
Monday, October 7, 2013 - 9:19am
Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen Will Not Seek Re-Election 
Friday, October 4, 2013 - 4:05pm
Milwaukee Jury Returns Verdict of Guilty in Armed Robbery Case
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 11:01am
Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen Announces Concealed Carry License Number 200,000 Printed at the Department of Justice
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 9:02am
The Wisconsin Department of Justice Seeks to Commit Sebastian Parker for Treatment

October 2013