Media Center

2 Charged With Election Fraud


These individuals charged on the heels of the Initial Appearances, yesterday, of 5 Milwaukee County Elections Fraud Defendants


MADISON - Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen announced today that the Milwaukee County District Attorney's Office, a partner in the Milwaukee Elections Fraud Task Force, has charged two felons with unlawfully voting in the 2008 general election.  As a part of the Task Force, Assistant District Attorney Bruce Landgraf is prosecuting these cases out of Milwaukee County District Attorney John Chisholm's Office.  The Task Force was established by the Milwaukee Police Department, the Milwaukee County District Attorney's Office and Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen's Office.


  • Olando Maclin is in the Wisconsin Department of Corrections custody at the Milwaukee Secure Detention Facility (in State DOC custody) and is scheduled to appear at an Initial Appearance in Milwaukee County Court on Thursday, April 22, 2010.


  • Edward Johnson, not currently in custody,  and is set for an appearance on May 25, 2010.


Both face a number of counts including Election Fraud Voting By Disqualified Person.



"Our efforts to ensure more lawful elections will continue. We will seek to hold accountable those who would unlawfully diminish or dilute the lawful votes cast by other citizens they have begun to face justice," Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen said. "Clearly this shared concern on the part of local law enforcement was well placed," he went on.


The Wisconsin Department of Justice's Assistant Attorney General David Maas, as a part of these cooperative Task Force efforts, recently charged five Milwaukee individuals with elections fraud. They appeared yesterday in Milwaukee County Court for their initial appearances. See details of that matter.


As a result of the Milwaukee Elections Fraud Task Force 15 individuals have been charged with elections fraud violations.


Copies of the Criminal Complaints are available at: