Media Center

Friday, February 1, 2008

Thursday, February 28, 2008
Dane Breheim Ordered to Pay $5,220 for Violating Laws Prohibiting Open Burning of Solid Waste
Thursday, February 28, 2008
WISCONSIN DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE RECEIVES $3.46 MILLION SETTLEMENT PAYMENT FROM MERCK
Wednesday, February 27, 2008
ATTORNEY GENERAL VAN HOLLEN TESTIFIES IN SUPPORT OF LEGISLATION THAT WOULD ENHANCE RETIRED LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS' ABILITY TO CARRY FIREARMS
 
Tuesday, February 26, 2008
ATTORNEY GENERAL VAN HOLLEN'S STATEMENT ON MILWAUKEE POLICE DEPARTMENT'S REPORT ON 2004 ELECTION
Friday, February 22, 2008
Attorney General Finds That Counties May Enact Carefully Crafted Ordinances To Regulate Aquatic Invasive Species
 
Wednesday, February 20, 2008
JURORS MUST BE RANDOMLY SUMMONED FOR DUTY, ATTORNEY GENERAL J.B. VAN HOLLEN REASONS IN FORMAL OPINION

 

Tuesday, February 19, 2008
STATE WILL SEEK SUPREME COURT REVIEW OF COURT OF APPEALS DECISION VACATING HOMICIDE CONVICTION OF AUDREY EDMUNDS
 
Friday, February 15, 2008
KAREN MASON CONVICTED OF THEFT AND NEGLECT OF RESIDENTS AT THE FORMER HAVENWOOD NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER
Thursday, February 14, 2008
ATTORNEY GENERAL J.B. VAN HOLLEN ISSUES FORMAL OPINION ADDRESSING GIFTS TO COUNTY HUMAN SERVICES DEPARTMENTS
 
Thursday, February 14, 2008
ATTORNEY GENERAL J.B. VAN HOLLEN ISSUES FORMAL OPINION ADDRESSING GIFTS TO COUNTY HUMAN SERVICES DEPARTMENTS
 
Wednesday, February 13, 2008
ATTORNEY GENERAL J.B. VAN HOLLEN TESTIFIES BEFORE SENATE COMMITTEE IN SUPPORT OF WISCONSIN CRIME ALERT NETWORK BILL
 
Tuesday, February 12, 2008
ATTORNEY GENERAL J.B. VAN HOLLEN PARTICIPATES IN PRESS CONFERENCE DISCUSSING PROSECUTOR SHORTAGES IN WISCONSIN

 

Tuesday, February 12, 2008
ROCK COUNTY WELL DRILLERS AGREE TO PAY RESTITUTION AND PENALTIES FOR VIOLATING STATE WELL DRILLING LAWS

 

Sunday, February 10, 2008
ATTORNEY GENERAL VAN HOLLEN ANNOUNCES CRANDON INVESTIGATION CLOSED
Friday, February 8, 2008
WILLIAM E. SOIK AND R.J. SOIK PLUMBING & HEATING TO PAY $30,000 FOR WELL CONSTRUCTION CODE violations

 

Monday, February 4, 2008
ATTORNEY GENERAL J.B. VAN HOLLEN PUBLISHES LEGAL AND PRACTICAL GUIDE FOR LAW ENFORCEMENT CONTACTS WITH FOREIGN NATIONALS
 

Friday, February 1, 2008