Media Center

Sunday, July 1, 2007

Tuesday, July 31, 2007
ATTORNEY GENERAL VAN HOLLEN ADDRESSES NATIONAL AUDIENCE ON THE ROLE OF STATE ATTORNEYS GENERAL
Tuesday, July 31, 2007
DOJ INVESTIGATION CONCLUDES NO EVIDENCE FOUND LINKING CAMPAIGN CONTRIBUTIONS TO SALE OF KEWAUNEE NUCLEAR POWER PLANT


 

Thursday, July 26, 2007
ATTORNEY GENERAL VAN HOLLEN CONCLUDES UW FRESHMAN ADMISSION POLICY DOES NOT EMPLOY UNLAWFUL RACIAL TESTS -- BUT CAUTIONS UW TO ENSURE INDIVIDUAL ASSESSMENT OF EACH APPLICANT


 

Wednesday, July 25, 2007
Former Monroe County Sheriff's Deputy Sentenced For Stealing Money From Citizens' Wallets While Checking Records During Traffic Stops


 

Tuesday, July 24, 2007
MARINETTE COUNTY PROPERTY OWNER TO PAY $20,000 FOR ILLEGALLY FILLING WETLANDS


 

Tuesday, July 24, 2007
Statement by Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen in Response to Wisconsin Legislative Audit Bureau Report 07-9, "An Evaluation of State Prosecutor Positions"


 

Monday, July 23, 2007
SCS Of Wisconsin, Inc., To Pay Forfeitures And Costs Of $58,735.50 For Violations of Asbestos Handling Regulations At Cudahy Project


 

Thursday, July 19, 2007
326 Sunny Industries Workers to Share $800,000 in Back Wages


 

Tuesday, July 17, 2007
Appeals Court Upholds Felony Murder Conviction Of Man Who Shot DOJ-DCI Agent


 

Tuesday, July 17, 2007
6,900 Wisconsin Consumers Eligible for $3.2 Million in Ameriquest Restitution


 

Wednesday, July 11, 2007
AOL TO PAY STATES $3 MILLION AND REFUND WISCONSIN CUSTOMERS IN SETTLEMENT OVER CANCELATION ISSUES

 

Tuesday, July 10, 2007
U.S. OIL COMPANY, INC. SUED FOR VIOLATING AIR POLLUTION CONTROL LAWS


 

Tuesday, July 10, 2007
Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen's Statement on Wisconsin Assembly Budget Package

 

Thursday, July 5, 2007
FOUR CHILDREN RECOVERED SAFELY IN MINNESOTA AFTER SUCCESSFUL AMBER ALERT ACTIVATION


 

Sunday, July 1, 2007